Random Inspirational Quote Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:48:18 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Dec 13, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-13-2017.html <p>AM - TM workout: <strong>3x2mi. HMP </strong>- 9.6, 9.7, 9.95 mph</p> <p>foam rolling b4 and after.</p> <p>walk at work.&nbsp; Cold and windy weather</p> Wed, 13 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 12, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-12-2017.html <p>AM - TM 5 mi. easy - 42min.</p> <p>walks at work</p> Tue, 12 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 11, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-11-2017.html <p>AM - 2mi. easy on TM - 20min.</p> <p>Lunch - 4mi. WU on TM b4 Squats / Lunges / Core</p> <p>walks at work.</p> <p>Getting a bit more fit</p> Mon, 11 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 10, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-10-2017.html <p>1 hour on TM - <strong>8mi. AT Ctwn.</strong>&nbsp; 8.6mph up to 10mph.&nbsp; 9mi. - 1hr.</p> Sun, 10 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 09, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-09-2017.html <p>Last series race of the year. Had to show up to get 3rd for the year.&nbsp; Still pretty not fit.&nbsp; Cold, windy and spitting snow flurries during the race.&nbsp; Out and back on Ppl Tr. on SR 46 in Columbus.&nbsp; Lead until about 1/2 mi. left and Dwayne crushed my spirit as he comfortably cruised on by.&nbsp; Splits: 5:53, 6:05, 6:12, and slower for partial.&nbsp; Surprised to not see a little improvement at least... still got a long way to go for spring.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 08, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2017.html <p>AM TM run.&nbsp; 5k - 25:30&nbsp; Foam roll b4 and after</p> <p>walk at work</p> Fri, 08 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 07, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2017.html <p>AM TM workout at gym: <strong>11x0.25mi.</strong> (10.2mph inrease 0.1 per rep, up to 11.2 mph) 0.15mi. rec. jog @ 8mph&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; 5.3mi. total - 36:26</p> <p>walks at work</p> Thu, 07 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 06, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2017.html <p>AM TM&nbsp;&nbsp; 4mi. - 34:19</p> <p>Lunch TM&nbsp; 4mi. - 30:50</p> <p>walks at work</p> Wed, 06 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 05, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2017.html <p>AM - TM workout: <strong>2x2mi., 1.5mi. @ HMP </strong>(9.65, 9.75, 9.9 mph avg.) 0.25mi. rec. btwn.</p> <p>walks at work</p> Tue, 05 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 04, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2017.html <p>AM- TM at gym&nbsp; 5mi - 39:06</p> <p>Lunch - TM at gym&nbsp; 4mi. - 30:18</p> <p>walks at work</p> Mon, 04 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 03, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2017.html <p>AM - TM at gym in Col. - 11.4 mi. - 1:31.&nbsp; varied incline</p> Sun, 03 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 02, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2017.html <p>AM gym TM workout - <strong>3AT, 4 AT ctdwn</strong> 8.6-8.8 and 8.8-10.2mph.&nbsp; Variable hill workout setting (moderate) 8.5mi. total - 60:10</p> Sat, 02 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 01, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2017.html <p>TM - easy 30 minutes - 3.6mi.</p> Fri, 01 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 30, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2017.html <p>AM - TM workout at gym: <strong>10x0.25</strong> (10.3-10.6mph) w/ 0.15 rec (7.5-8mph) 5.1 total - 35:30.&nbsp; Followed up w/ squats and lunges, then foam rolling</p> Thu, 30 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 29, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2017.html <p>easy 30 minutes - 3.4mi.</p> Wed, 29 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 28, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2017.html <p>AM - TM workout at gym: <strong>2x2mi. HMP</strong> w/ 3 min. rec 9.5-9.8mph</p> <p>walks at work</p> Tue, 28 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 27, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2017.html <p>AM - easyrun on TM - 4miles</p> <p>Lunch - easy run on TM - 4 miles</p> <p>Walks at work</p> Mon, 27 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 26, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2017.html <p>TM - am LR turned workout: <strong>4mi. &amp; 3mi.AT </strong>- 8.3to8.6mph varying incline.&nbsp; 10.5 total - 1:19:44</p> Sun, 26 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 25, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2017.html <p>Outside again - PT at Mill Race.&nbsp; 8 mi. w/ about <strong>3mi. AT</strong> - 1 hour total</p> Sat, 25 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 24, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2017.html <p>weather outside is nice - 55 and sunny.&nbsp; 7 miles - 1hour</p> Fri, 24 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 23, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2017.html <p><strong>2mi. </strong>test - TH.&nbsp; 12:08 was hard.</p> <p>WU/CD - 3miles worth</p> Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 22, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2017.html <p>5k easy on TM in am</p> <p>walk at work</p> Wed, 22 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 21, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2017.html <p>4 miles on TM in am.</p> <p>walks at work</p> Tue, 21 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 20, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2017.html <p>TM - mod 3mi. am Followed with core and PU</p> <p>TM - mod 5k at lunch.</p> <p>walk at work</p> Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 19, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2017.html <p>TM walk</p> Sun, 19 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2017.html <p>easyjog</p> Sat, 18 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html <p>Up at Purdue for work conference.&nbsp; Drank too much again.&nbsp; no running.</p> Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html <p>4 miles on the TM in AM.&nbsp; walk/jog to recover.&nbsp; More of a WU for the squats and 1-leg dead lifts.&nbsp; That left my back a bit sore.</p> Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html <p>AM: TM workout: <strong>7x0.5miles </strong>:&nbsp; 3x10.3mph, 3x10.6mph, 1x10.8mph with 0.2 mile recovery jogs at 8mph.&nbsp; 6 Total - 39:50.&nbsp; Preceded with foam rolling, and Followed up with Core strengthening and foam rolling.&nbsp; Feels good to be back.&nbsp;</p> <p>Lunch - TM run w/ foam rolling.&nbsp; 4 miles - 33min.&nbsp;</p> <p>walks at work</p> Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2017.html <p>I&#39;m back to it.&nbsp;</p> <p>AM: TM run with intervals up to around AT.&nbsp; 6mi. total - 46:26.&nbsp; Core and Foam rolling afterward</p> <p>Lunch run at gym: TM Cutdown - 5miles ended up at 9mph, giving me about <strong>4 miles at AT</strong> - 35:41.&nbsp; Followed up with pushups until failure.</p> <p>Walks at work</p> Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:00