Random Inspirational Quote Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 10 Dec 2018 04:10:08 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Dec 08, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2018.html <p>felt terrible today.&nbsp; Had to show up for the series points and to wwin the yearly prize.&nbsp; Cold cold cold.&nbsp; Went and bought a new used car.&nbsp; To hell with waiting on insurance...&nbsp;</p> Sat, 08 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 07, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2018.html <p>easy jog aver to Sirloin Stockade to eat with Seymour crew.&nbsp; bowling, beers, and jogged home. &nbsp;</p> Fri, 07 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 06, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2018.html <p>Off - insurance and car stuff, stressful work from home day... ? &nbsp;</p> Thu, 06 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 05, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2018.html <p>easy miles at lunch in GF.&nbsp; Insurance and claims for car wreck - Yah!</p> Wed, 05 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 04, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2018.html <p>easy 5 at lunch - feeling better, but, cold as ever again. &nbsp;</p> Tue, 04 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 03, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2018.html <p>4 easy at lunch. last days wrapping up at GF</p> Mon, 03 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 02, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2018.html <p>slow and hard 10 miles. struggling and sore as can be</p> Sun, 02 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 01, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2018.html <p>8k series race in the park.&nbsp; 2nd place solo.&nbsp; hard enough effort to almost puke at the end.&nbsp; 60 degrees?&nbsp; Stupid Indiana weather</p> Sat, 01 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 30, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2018.html <p>easy 5 miles at home. &nbsp; Was in a horrifying, but, injury free car wreck on Interstate yesterday.&nbsp; Sore neck, ER trip, and a pain in the ass dealing with the insurance company and others, now. &nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 30 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 29, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2018.html <p>walked on the TM before work</p> Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 28, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2018.html <p>1.5 miles walking on the TM. Totally unmotivated</p> Wed, 28 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 26, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2018.html <p>Easy 2 jog in the morning.&nbsp; Easy 4 miles at lunch</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 26 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 25, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2018.html <p><strong>Long Run</strong>&nbsp;- Run out to Grandview, met up with Tim and Dave, ran the loop, and ran back with Dave.&nbsp; 50 degrees and sunny.&nbsp; Good to have company.&nbsp; 23.1 miles - 3:08.&nbsp; Hurting pretty bad at the end. &nbsp;</p> Sun, 25 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 24, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2018.html <p>10.22 miles at easy effort.&nbsp; Legs are awful still.&nbsp; 90 minutes out and around tipton lakes</p> Sat, 24 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 23, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2018.html <p>Easy pace, very tight and sore legs still.&nbsp; 10 miles - 1:23.&nbsp; out and back on the Ppl Trail.</p> Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 22, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2018.html <p><strong>Turkey Trot 8k</strong> - Decent result for current fitness level.&nbsp; 6:09, 6:08, 6:15, 6:11, 6:11</p> <p>Wife is sick, so we are home this Turkey Day.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 22 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 21, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2018.html <p>Off - super busy at work.&nbsp; Almost ran at lunch (actually changed clothes), but, didn&#39;t.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Greenfield District INDOT is pretty busy... :)&nbsp; Good times</p> Wed, 21 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 20, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2018.html <p>AM - easy 3.2 miles around the neighborhood.&nbsp; dark, cold, and a win just to get out the door - 30 minutes</p> <p>Lunch run - easy 2 miles in chilly miserable temps on Pennsy trail - 16:10</p> Tue, 20 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 19, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2018.html <p>workout at lunch on Pennsy trail:&nbsp; <strong>Power Pole Pickups</strong>: roughly 100m strides with 50m jog - on/off for about 2.5 miles.&nbsp; 5.73 mi. total - 42:17</p> Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 18, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2018.html <p>Easy hour - 7.2 miles.&nbsp; Building back up.&nbsp; I&#39;m all about the base</p> Sun, 18 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2018.html <p>easy 45 minutes - 5.5 miles.&nbsp; Feeling pretty sluggish... :)&nbsp;</p> Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 16, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2018.html <p>easy 30 minutes - 3.4 miles.&nbsp; Took 5 days off after the TH100 DNF.</p> <p>Let&#39;s start it up again.&nbsp; Time to start the marathon training plan.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2018.html <p>Race report:&nbsp; 2018 Tunnel Hill 100 drop down to 50M.</p> <p>Spent a very cold spleepless night in the tent at the Vienna campground.&nbsp; Race start at 7a couldn&#39;t come soon enough.</p> <p>Lots of prerace bathroon stops.&nbsp; Noticeably still feelin the right hammy tightness.&nbsp; Really bundled up in the 25 degree weather.&nbsp; Carrying one handheld 12oz. which turns out to be plenty, and plenty of gels and snacks stuffed in pockets.&nbsp; Went out at very comfortable pace with a big crowd.&nbsp; 8:45-9:30 pace is the plan and seems to be the right pace.&nbsp; Kept it really light and chatty for almost entire first out and back 26.4 miles.&nbsp; Catch Dad and Amy going the other way at about 5 miles left and snap a picture.</p> <p>Feeling good rolling into the Vienna home base with about 5 gals following close behind me.&nbsp; grab some food and re-fill the handheld.&nbsp; Noticeably, the enitre group of girls is in and out of the aid station much quicker.</p> <p>Set back out after the stop and notice the tightness starting to show up when stopping and starting back up.&nbsp; make it out through about 30 miles and really hit a rough patch.&nbsp; slam a caffeine gel and walk a bit.&nbsp; get it going a little bit from 32-35, and then hit another patch.&nbsp; Oh boy... proceed to wlak jog for next 15 miles to get out to Tunnel and the turn around, and then sinmialr all the way back for agonizing 3 more hours.&nbsp; Difficult to force a running motion as I come in to the Vienna home base again.&nbsp; Give it a couple of minutes, and watch Zack Bitter come through the 76 mile going the other way, and call it a day. Tunnel Hill is nice and gives buckles for drop downs from the 100 who finish at least 50 miles.&nbsp; 50 miles - 8:39 moving time.&nbsp;</p> <p>Last attempt at 100miles.&nbsp; Done and made peace with not completing 100 miles.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 09, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2018.html <p>Day off work, and 4 hour drive to Vienna, IL for TH 100.&nbsp; arrvied around 4p CST, and met up wth Dad and Amy at campsite.&nbsp; They were already set up.&nbsp; I also set up my tent and it is super cold and miserable outdoors.&nbsp; We go to hear Camille Herron brag about herself in a presentation about her career and the WR TH100 she ran in 2017.&nbsp; Ate a whole lot of food.&nbsp; Zoodles, bananas, etc.&nbsp; Good to see several folks I knew, but didn&#39;t expect to see.&nbsp; hanging out with Dad and Amy.</p> Fri, 09 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 08, 2018 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2018.html <p>easy 2 in the am - to kee pfrom going taper crazy.</p> <p>easy 2.1 miles at lunch - pretty anxious and work is cray-cray as usual.</p> Thu, 08 Nov 2018 07:00:00