Random Inspirational Quote Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 28 Apr 2017 21:28:28 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Apr 28, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2017.html <p>AM - TM workout: <strong>7AT cutdown.</strong> 9mph up to 10mph.&nbsp; 8total - 54:54.&nbsp; Foam rolling before and after</p> <p>walk at work.</p> <p>Lunch run outside - 5 miles in town - 45:52.&nbsp; Tired and pretty sore.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 28 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 27, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2017.html <p>AM - foam roller, TM WU, run outside for easy 30 min., and then strnegth and conditioning - squats and core</p> <p>walk at work</p> Thu, 27 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 26, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2017.html <p>AM - Run from house back to work in Seymour.&nbsp; All in the dark and played chicken with some travellers of the early morning/night.&nbsp; Head lamp kept me alive a couple times for sure. No bathroom stops.&nbsp; 2.5scoops of Tailwind in handheld of water (16 oz.) was plenty.&nbsp; Left leg is getting pretty weak.&nbsp; Foot isvery tender, and gets progressivley worse and painful as longer runs wear on.&nbsp; made it to work prior to 7a right around sunrise.&nbsp; 19 miles total - 2:44:43</p> <p>walks at work.&nbsp;</p> <p>Hike with family at BCSP</p> Wed, 26 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 25, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2017.html <p>AM - parked at gym, foam rolled, 0.5 miles on TM and outside before I went crazy on that TM.&nbsp; 3.5 miles moreat an easy pace.</p> <p>Lunch - run outside - slow and easy out and back Agrico/Meadowbrook. 5mi. - 45:06</p> <p>walk at work</p> <p>Run home from Columbus City Hall after meeting.&nbsp; Sunny and great outside.&nbsp; A little tired ( alot)</p> <p>6.2 miles - 58min.</p> Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 24, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2017.html <p>AM - shakeout - walkjog on TM at gym.&nbsp; 4mi. - 36and change.&nbsp; smelled like straightup ass in there this morning.</p> <p>walk at work.</p> <p>Lunch workout run outside: <strong>5x1k </strong>@ ? Threshold pace ?&nbsp; I guess.&nbsp; It felt like about 10k pace, honestly, but, wasn&#39;t even close to that.&nbsp; 9.42 miles total - 72:29</p> <p>PM - hike and picnic with the familia at Sycamore Land Trust</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 23, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2017.html <p>AM - running around to open houses (signs), Tipton, Sycamore Land Trust, and Harrison Lake.&nbsp; Stuck to the grass as much as possible.&nbsp; Left foot hurting pretty bad after about 90 minutes.&nbsp; Drank a handheld with Tailwind (scoops).&nbsp; Got pretty warm at the end (Around 1 pm), but remained windy.</p> Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 22, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2017.html <p>AM - Carrying the stick w/ sign for 3:25 group for Carmel Marathon this morning.</p> <p>Had a decent group through 16 miles.&nbsp; Had 1 guy that made it for the whole ride - 3:22:xx should get him in to Boston for 3:25 Qualifying AG.&nbsp; Felt pretty good to see him achieve his goal.&nbsp; He was pretty exciteed at the end.&nbsp; WU miles w/ Zane and cool down miles back to truck.&nbsp; Nice day for a marathon - temps around 50 degrees, but, a little windy.&nbsp; Glad I could help by breaking the wind for a couple folks throughout the race.&nbsp;</p> <p>Overall, a very rewarding experience.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 22 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 21, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2017.html <p>Shakeout on the TM - pacing Carmel Mar. tomorrow</p> Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 20, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2017.html <p>Walk at work</p> <p>Took afternoon at work and ran home.&nbsp; Seymour to Columbus on CR&#39;s.&nbsp; warm and humid with some windy /rainy conditions. started to thunder at the end, but, anything bad held off until later in the day.</p> <p>Drank a handheld of Tailwind/water mix, anda another bottle of water.&nbsp; Had some stomach issues that eventually worked out.&nbsp; Took some walking breaks to keep the effort light.</p> <p>Some pain in the left foot.</p> <p>20.69 miles - 3:03</p> Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 19, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2017.html <p>AM run outside - 5mi. - 42min.</p> <p>walks at work</p> <p>Lunch run at work outside - 5mi. - 45min.</p> Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 18, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2017.html <p>AM - TM at gym 4mi. - 38:22</p> <p>walks at work</p> <p>PM&nbsp; outside - <strong>5AT</strong> fairgrounds loops - 8 total in 59:48</p> Tue, 18 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 17, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2017.html <p>AM - run at gym for a little bit (1mile or so) and took it outside.&nbsp; An absolute lift in spirits to get out of the gym and outside in nice weather.&nbsp; about 5.5 miles.&nbsp; lunch run over to gym and ran on TM while watching Boston.&nbsp; About 6 miles more.&nbsp; A couple walks at work and in evening at home. &nbsp;</p> Mon, 17 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 16, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2017.html <p>AM - Easter Long Run: Grandview, Random CR (550, Tipton, etc.).&nbsp; Great weather: threatened to rain and storm as I approached Grandview - dark ominous clouds over the hills and all around the lake.&nbsp; Dierted to trail a little bit up Belleville climb, but, then back to road.&nbsp; Storm clouds went away and it was sunny, humid and hot after that.&nbsp; 4 scoops of Tailwind drink mix with 1.5 liter hydr. pack was money again.&nbsp; Think I need a bigger pack... Struggled today whenthat ran out with 4 miles left, but, was determined to reach 28.1 and get 120 for week (Mon.-Sun.).&nbsp; Did some walking, but, I got there.&nbsp; Stopped at house and chugged some water nutrition and went back out to finish.&nbsp; 28.1 mi. - 4:22.&nbsp; Walked with kids at Outlet Mall.</p> Sun, 16 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 15, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2017.html <p>AM Series race across town.&nbsp; <strong>Tour de Trails 8k</strong> - 30:00.&nbsp; First time running this one, though its been on the series calendar every year.&nbsp; Humid / rainy morning.&nbsp; Tough to breath after about 3 miles and struggled running in to a decent headwind on this out anda back course.&nbsp; Easy 2 mile WU and 8 miles easy pace in the grass afterward.&nbsp; Left foot is still pretty tender.&nbsp; Not quite in the plantar fascia-itis pain range, but, some pain.&nbsp; Continuing with the rolling and massage stuff. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 14, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2017.html <p>AM - Lakes and Sycamore LAnd Trust run from house.&nbsp; 20 miles - 2:59.&nbsp; 1.5 x Handheld of water + Tailwind was enough.&nbsp; 70 degrees and sunny byt the end (11a).&nbsp; Feeling decentin these higher mileage weeks, now. Getting a little better each week.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 14 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 13, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2017.html <p>AM - outside run.&nbsp; 60 degrees and sunny.&nbsp; Went out Carr Hill / Youth Camp and back from house.&nbsp; 16.1 miles total - 2:06:52.&nbsp; Kept it under 8 min. except on the big hills</p> Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 12, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2017.html <p>AM - TM w/ <strong>pickups</strong>. 6mi. - 47:52</p> <p>7.5 miles at Muskatatuck w/ <strong>2x2MP</strong> Got in to more than AT range to get 6:20-:30 - 56:39 total</p> <p>a couple walks at work.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 11, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2017.html <p>AM - TM run - mod. cutdown - 4.7mi. - 36:00</p> <p>Lunch Run at Muskatatuck: 7.1 miles out and back on gravel main road and a loop around one of the trails - about 63min.</p> <p>walks at work.</p> Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 10, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2017.html <p>AM TM walk jog - 3mi. in 40:00</p> <p>Lunch Run outside - 5.8 mi. - 50:52</p> <p>walks at work</p> Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 09, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2017.html <p>AM Long run to Grandview, 1 loop on the trail, 1 Loop on the road, and back home.</p> <p>Road and trail loops are drastically different.&nbsp; Trail is 5.5 miles with a lot more gain and loss, road is 7.1 miles.</p> <p>26 miles total - 4:14:37.&nbsp; Pretty wrecked. &nbsp;</p> Sun, 09 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 08, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2017.html <p>AM - almost race.&nbsp; Bailed on this hilly half marathon at about 7 miles.&nbsp; 6:02, 5:56, 6:16, 6:25, 5:59, 6:22, 6:12, 6:14, and I am struggling badly at this point</p> <p>6:47, 6:39, turned around and back tracked to run in with some of the guys doing a double loop.&nbsp; 7:13, 7:30, 7, 7</p> <p>14.1 miles - 1:32 ish</p> <p>Was not ready for this effort, but, was caught a little off gaurd by my lack of fitness today.&nbsp; Really was thinking I was in 80&#39; fitness range for today. &nbsp;</p> Sat, 08 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 07, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2017.html <p>AM - TM Walk/jog - 3.1 miles in 31:00</p> <p>Lunch - TM - 5mi. - 39:30</p> Fri, 07 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 06, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2017.html <p>AM - TM run at gym - <strong>30 min. of Interval Ctdwn. 1</strong>&nbsp; 9 mi. total - 68:08</p> <p>Lunch - TM run at gym - <strong>20 min. of Interval Ctdwn. 2</strong>&nbsp; 6 mi. total - 43:40</p> <p>Walk at work.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 05, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2017.html <p>AM run at gym TM in Columbus B4 Indy trip.&nbsp; 3.1 miles - 25:10</p> <p>Followed with brief foam roller</p> <p>Walks around Indy at work meeting.</p> <p>Lunch Run on Canal in Indy - 5 miles - 41:39.&nbsp; Got hungry</p> Wed, 05 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 04, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2017.html <p>AM before work at gym - TM - 5miles - 44:10</p> <p>Lunch Run outside - 7.4 miles - 1:03:48</p> <p>Walks at work</p> <p>Night run afetr kids in bed - 3mi. - 30min.</p> Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 03, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2017.html <p>Lunch run - <strong>7mi. AT</strong> strong North South wind.&nbsp; Got around 6:10 wwith tailwind, about 6:50 w/ headwind. 9 total - 61:35.&nbsp;</p> <p>3 walks - work, one at home</p> <p>PM - 5.7 miles after kids to bed - 48:33</p> Mon, 03 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 02, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2017.html <p>Night of drinking at Upland with Danny ruined me for anything worthwhile today.&nbsp; 6 miles slow and sick feeling - 56:32</p> Sun, 02 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 01, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2017.html <p>10 mile walk / jog on TM at gym in AM.&nbsp; Totally couldn&#39;t get into anything today.&nbsp; This was a struggle for some reason - 1:51</p> Sat, 01 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 31, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2017.html <p>Easy TM AM - 6 mi.</p> <p>walks at work</p> Fri, 31 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 30, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2017.html <p>AM - TM at gym: <strong>2min. Mod. intervals</strong>: MP alternating: 9.3mph / 9mph</p> <p>6.1 miles total - 44:00</p> <p>Lunch run outside Burkhart w/ a loop - 65 degrees and overcast/rain threatening - 6.5 miles - 52:32</p> <p>walk at work</p> Thu, 30 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 29, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2017.html <p>Easy AM TM walk/jog at gym - 4miles</p> <p>walk at work</p> Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 28, 2017 http://joebell1981.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2017.html <p>AM - TM at gym: <strong>4x1mile </strong>HMP w/ 2min. rec. jog.&nbsp; 6.2 miles total - - 40min.</p> <p>Lunch - TM workout at gym: <strong>Hill Builder + 2min. PUs</strong> 5 miles total - 38 min.</p> <p>Foam Rolling and some serious sweatin goin on</p> Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:00:00